Nailed it! …ok, maybe I’m just screwed

Nailed it! …ok, maybe I’m just screwed

Soul searching and self reflection are essential if I am going to be any good in relationships with others.

 

I made a discovery today about nails, and myself.

Nails potentially create form and foundations to offer support, and they create containers to confine, or box in. Not such a great insight, unless what they hold together confines what shouldn’t be confined.

As you might guess, the follow up reflection to this insight was, in what ways do I offer support, and when do I confine? How discerning am I, in knowing the difference, is what I am most interested in.

You would probably have to ask those closest to me about my accuracy and timing in this department. I want to believe my intuitive side takes the lead; until I have days when I know fear has gotten the better of me, and my sensitivity barometer is off kilter.

A funny tidbit about me, is, when I was a little girl I use to love that song, if I had a hammer, I’d hammer in the morning…” I never told anyone until now, but I would sing that song and wonder if I was like a hammer at times, and did I put too much pressure on people.

Today, I wonder about my affect on others, in respect to the nail. Do I pierce through situations and restrict, or do I listen carefully to the needs of others, and use my assets to create structures of support?

It’s a good question; one that will require more than a night’s blog to figure out. It’s not so much that I think I will discover I’m the worst person in the world, nailing everyone into coffins; but I’m certain I have room to grow; that is what I want to do, grow in areas that can help me be a better friend, daughter, mother, lover, and woman.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

